March 30, 2023

WSL Portugal 2023: where to watch, dates and times of the Peniche stage | surfing

The match is good between the world number 1, Jack Robinson, and the current world champion, Filipe Toledo. The Brazilian is hot on the heels of the Australian and is going all out for the third stage of the WSL 2023. Italo Ferreira has already lifted the trophy in the icy waters of Portugal twice, in 2018 and 2019. He is the only surfer on the tour to have won two wins in this wave. Filipe Toledo, Gabriel Medina, Adriano de Souza and Tatiana Weston-Webb have won once.

Filipe Toledo is the sunset champion of the World Surfing Championship

date and time

Between March 8 and 16, the world’s best surfers will take to the water to surf the mighty waves of Supertubos, in Peniche, Portugal. First call is at 4:30 p.m. (Brasilia time and 7:30 a.m. Portugal time).

where to watch

You can watch the action on sportv3, Globoplay and live on from this Wednesday.

Ítalo Ferreira, surfing, WSL, Peniche — Photo: WSL/Masurel

The Filipino won the final stage at Sunset Beach, Hawaii, with a big comeback over American Griffin Colapinto. The Brazilian is second in the standings as Jack Robinson, champion of the first stage at Pipeline, is just over a thousand points ahead.

Watch the first call of this league at 5 am this Wednesday.

the batteries

  1. Ethan Ewing (AUS) vs Kelly Slater (USA) vs Carlos Munoz (CRC)
  2. Griffin Colapinto (USA) vs Samuel Pupo (BRA) vs Maxime Huscenot (FRA)
  3. Italo Ferreira (BRA) x Connor O’Leary (AUS) x Ezekiel Lau (HAV)
  4. Caio Ibelli (BRA) x Liam O’Brien (AUS) x Gatien Delahaye (FRA)
  5. Jack Robinson (AUS) vs Barron Mamiya (HAV) vs Joan Duru (FRA)
  6. Filipe Toledo (BRA) x Ryan Callinan (AUS) x Frederico Morais (POR)
  7. Miguel Pupo (BRA) x Seth Moniz (HAV) x Michael Rodrigues (BRA)
  8. Kanoa Igarashi (JAP) vs. Yago Dora (BRA) x Jackson Baker (Australia)
  9. John John Florence (HAV) vs Matthew McGillivary (AFS) vs Kolohe Andino (USA)
  10. Joao Chianca (BRA) x Nat Young (USA) x Ian Gentil (HAV)
  11. Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA) vs Callum Robson (AUS) vs Jake Marshall (USA)
  12. Gabriel Medina (BRA) x Jordy Smith (AFS) x Rio Waida (FLP)
  1. Tyler Wright (AUS) vs Bettylou Sakura Johnson (HAV) vs Teresa Bonvalot (POR)
  2. Stephanie Gilmore (AUS) vs Caitlin Simmers (USA) vs Sophine McCulloch (AUS)
  3. Carissa Moore (HAV) vs Isabella Nichols (AUS) vs Yolanda Hopkins (POR)
  4. Molly Picklum (AUS) v Caroline Marks (USA) v Sally Fitzgibbons (AUS)
  5. Brisa Hennessy (CRC) vs Lakey Peterson (USA) vs Courtney Conlongue (USA)
  6. Tatiana Weston-Webb (BRA) x Gabriela Bryan (HAV) x Macy Callaghan (AUS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *